2 Unlimited – No limit

Yesterday I was talking and laughing with a good friend as good friends do. I talked to her about this project and her favorite song from when she was younger and she mentioned 2 Unlimited – No Limit. 

Listening to this song from 1992 brings back fond memories of summer days and me – I was about 5 – proudly singing this song and thinking to myself how awesome my English was. Yep, my English was awesome because I knew the word “no”, could repeat it several dozen of time and switch the word out for the word “yes” if i felt like it. Because really who else remembers the lyrics besides the “no, no, no, no, no, no, no” part.

For those curious of what they actually sing, lyrics under the cut

let me hear ya say yeah (no!)

(instrumental break)

let me hear ya say yeah (no!)

no no, no no
no no, no no
no no, no no
there’s no limit
(2x)

no, no limit, we’ll reach for the sky
no valley to deep
no mountain too high
no, no limit, won’t give up the fight
we do what we want and we do it with pride

let me hear ya say yeah (no!)

hard to the core, I feel the floor
when I’m on stage, yo, ya ask for more
I’m on the edge, I know the ledge
I work real hard to collect my cash
tick tick tick-a-tick take your time
when I’m goin’, I’m goin’ for mine
open your ears and you will hear it
I tell you this ’cause there’s no limit

no no, no no
no no, no no
no no, no no
there’s no limit
(2x)

no, no limits, we’ll reach for the sky
no valley to deep
no mountain too high
no, no limits, won’t give up the fight
we do what we want and we do it with pride

ow!
he-ey-ey-e-e-eh, now now, no no
he-ey-ey-e-e-eh, now now, hoow!

no limits allowed, ’cause there’s much crowd
microphone check as I choose my route
I’m playing on the road, I’ve got no fear
the sound from my mouth is the rap you hear
no valley too deep, no mountain too high
reach the top, touch the sky
they try to diss me, ’cause I sell out
I’m making techno and I am proud

no, no limits, we’ll reach for the sky
no valley to deep
no mountain too high
no, no limits, won’t give up the fight
we do what we want and we do it with pride

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

