Let’s practise Korean!

So originally I had planned to read a book every week and post a review every Wednesday. However with my current reading speed -0 pages a day- I won’t be able to keep up with that.  I have so many things to do and I am really falling behind with studying Korean. But then I had a brilliant idea; why not starts practicing Korean together!

The video above is an example of something I did ages ago, me explaining -in Korean- why studying Korean in the Netherlands is hard and that I really want to make more videos like this, but I didn’t! And I made that video in December!

So guys! what do you think? Shall we start practicing Korean together starting right now?

Let’s start of with a short introduction, either a video or a typed message in the comments. I will try my hardest to help everyone with difficulties they might encounter although I am not a Korean person nor fluent in Korean.

I will start with introducing myself.

안녕하세요 여러분!

저는 위츠커예요. 저는 네덜란드에서 태어나고 자랐어요.

And then I suddenly wasn’t able to change my keyboard to Korean anymore… Need to look into that as soon as possible, but you get the idea, right?

so let’s start!

Love, Wietske

Tagged , ,

9 thoughts on “Let’s practise Korean!

  1. Hi I'm Dyan. says:

    (May I call you eonni?:)) 언니 안녕! 저는 다얀 입니다. I only know a few phrases/words but you, you can even form sentences! 와! I wish I understood what you were saying, though. 🙂

    • 안녕 다얀~ of course you can call me 언니. If you want to know exactly what I was trying to say you can turn on the subtitles if you watch it on youtube but in short I was saying how hard it is to practise Korean since I came back from Korea since I only ever send text messages in Korean but don’t actaully speak with Korean people and that I want to make more videos of me speaking Korean but well, that one was the only one I made so far and that was 3 months ago!

      Love, Wietske

  2. 안녕하세요^^
    제 이름은 카롤린 이에요. 피리핀 사람이에요. 만나서 반갑슴니다!
    I am still not good in Korean though I can say a few things about me and the things around me. I hope we can practice together 🙂

  3. Ria says:

    Hello, 위츠커! I am a Korean girl studying in Canada and very impressed by your Korean! You sound so cute when you speak it:) I totally understand your difficulties in studying Korean. I am pretty sure it will be hard to find people who practice with it in your country:( so I made a few corrections for you. I hope this is of some help to you 😀

    I didn’t do make-up: 화장품을 안 발랐다 or 화장을 안 했다 (화장품을 안 발라서 or 화장을 안 해서)
    In Korea, I needed Korean when I went here and there, stores, and restaurants: 한국에서 옷 가게, 식당, 여기저기 갈 때 한국어를 사용해야 했어요
    I didn’t need Korean: 한국어를 사용할 일이 없었어요.
    My Korean speaking becomes worse: 한국어 말하기 실력이 줄었어요.
    Subject: you’d better say ‘주제’ instead of ‘제목’ in this situation:)

    • oh wow thank you so much! you really helped me a lot. I knew I made mistakes in those sentences but since nobody ever corrected me I kept on making the same mistakes!

      thank you, thank you, thank you

  4. […] my first announcement of wanting to practise Korean together I got a huge response – thank you guys! – and I came to a realization. Practising and […]

Leave a Reply

