Music Monday: Rubber Duckie – Come On!

This week was slightly disappointing. I was so looking forward to infinites comeback but they didn’t even make it to my favorite list this week!

However there were still a few amazing new releases this week. My absolutely favorite is this girl group called Rubber Duckie with Come On. They start of really sweet but they ROCK! I can’t wait to hear more from them!

Another song that really surprised me was Get Up by EvoL. I can’t remember any songs from their debut album back in August 2012 which says it all, they weren’t very impressive. But this song, I like it. It somehow reminds me of Christina Miliams Dip it Low. EvoL might not be as sexy as her but they have got the potential.

I was very happy to discover that Ryu Seo Kwon realeased another song called Grown Up. I discovered him while I made my first Music Monday. I am absolutely in love with his voice, and I would love to buy his full album . I unfortunately don’t have a lot of money so until that time I’ll enjoy his music on his youtube channel.

Last but not least I would like to mention Spacecowboys It’s Over. They music reminds me a lot of Clazziquai Project while the minimalistic black and white clips give me the same vibe as a lot of W&Whale’s work although they tend to be a bit more colorful. Defiantly a song worth listening too!

Listen to all this weeks favorites here.

What was your favorite song this week?

Love, Wietske

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

