Music Monday: Kuan – Kuan (Ft. Vasco)

This week had defiantly a theme to it. Return of old loves. There used to be a time when I basically downloaded every single Korean music album available and that’s how I discovered a lot of my favorite artists. However before I started this Music Monday series I haven’t been listening to new Korean music at all. I just stuck to the songs I heard in the stores without knowing the names and listening to the same old music on my Ipod over and over again! I am glad to discover that those old loves still make great music though!

My favorite song this week was Kuan by Kuan featuring Vasco. Although I am not a fan of the MV I love this song! I am an absolute fan of Vasco and I’ve had the pleasure to see him live twice! Kuan himself also has an amazing voice and this song really shows off how talented they both are!

Ever since I got One Ways first album their song rainy days has been stuck in my favorite list and One ways Would You be will end up in that list as well. Both the song and the MV are extremely cute and their voices are just so soothing, absolutely recommend this song to anyone!

Another cute song, this one is by 참깨와 솜사탕 with the song 속마음. I only know this band because of a random mixalbum I once downloaded but absolutely loved their song so when I saw this one popping up in my subscription box I was quite excited and they didn’t disappoint me with the cute acoustic number. Cannot wait to hear more from them in the future!

Last but not least I introduce you to a song from a band that is actually new for me – Offroad with the song Head Banging. This song reminds me a lot of Block Bs NalinA so I wasn’t surprised when I was that Block B’s Zico produced their album. I love Block B so I am happy there is a new band out their with a similar sound!

Listen to all this weeks favorites here.

What was your favorite song this week?

Love, Wietske

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

